First TNT Champion, New AEW Women’s Champion Crowned At Double Or Nothing


Two new champions were crowned at AEW Double or Nothing.

First, Cody defeated Lance Archer to become the first AEW TNT Champion. The match saw interference from Jake Roberts, Arn Anderson, and Mike Tyson. Roberts and Anderson were ejected before Cody scored the win.

Later on, Hikaru Shida pinned Nyla Rose in a No Disqualification/No Count-Out Match to capture her first AEW Women’s Championship.

Rose was the company’s second Women’s Champion, with her reign clocking in at 101 days.

Click here for our Double or Nothing results.